Six things I’ve learnt in the last six months since living out of home….

Welcome to another blogpost! It has been roughly six months since I first moved out of home and I thought I’d share with you some of things I’ve learnt along the way. It has been tough at times, but overall, such a rewarding experience…

1. Budgeting is key

I’ve learnt that experimenting with a budget ultimately prevents you from making it half way through the fortnight, with only $5 left in your account.

2. Problems don’t fix themselves

It’s best to be proactive with sticky situations. Even if it means googling how to set a rat trap (true story).

3. Good food is my friend

Eating a balance diet, although difficult, has prevented my life from spiralling out of control.

4. The simple things in life are bliss 

A kind gesture from a stranger or finding $5 on the foot path. Every little thing helps.

5. Major appreciation for my parents

It is only now that I realise how difficult it must of been to raise a house full of children, do the cooking and cleaning, all while being a functioning member of society. Here’s looking at you Mum and Dad!

6. What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger

Literally though. Without the experience of moving out of home, I wouldn’t of found my love for writing, how bad ass I can be at cooking, or the fact that anyone can be a morning person.

Love always,

Bec x


Leave a Reply

